Hello social media world!

12 Jun

Well far be it from me to avoid the social media revolution any longer.  I do not have a Facebook page or a Twitter account but I have witnessed the power of the blog.  I have read chronicles of amazing things people have done and I know it comes from the motivation and accountability a blog can create.

So today I have decided to try out for a women’s professional soccer team.  I will be two months away from turning 32 if I attend the tryouts next April.  Looking at the roster today the average age of a player on the team is 21.  Think I stand a chance?

Leave a Reply

