Finding Balance – D03

20 Jun

I survived yesterday!  I did not think I was going to make it but lo and behold I woke up this morning to a new day.  Though it was rough it did teach me something about my body and how to go about making this change.

Baby steps.  Baby steps are key to survival.

I do have some very exciting news to report.  I was looking online for summer, adult soccer camps and found this work out group called SoccerFit.  I was skeptical at first but decided to try it out seeing as I bailed on my run yesterday.  It was awesome!  The atmosphere was completely unassuming, the instruction was excellent and I learned so much in just an hour.  We worked mostly on small, controlled touches on the ball and trying to keep your head up.  They were all things I have always wanted to be able to do during a game but never had anyone specifically show me the mechanics of the maneuver.  I am definitely going back.

Leave a Reply

