Trouble Waking Up – D26

13 Jul

This week has been an absolute lost cause, I do not even know where to start.  Oh, from the beginning would be a good place…

Monday – random case of insomnia.  Lately I have been sleeping like a champ, barely in bed for five minutes before I am out.  But tonight?  No dice.  Up and down all night.  I remember looking at my clock at 5:00am and thinking I should just get up.

Tuesday – 11pm indoor game.  I usually do not go to these games but this team is great to play for and very competitive.  We have placed first or second in the league since I joined a few sessions ago.  Last session we struggled with not having enough players and only finished fourth.  If I do not show up for the game then they have to play with out a sub or often times they will have to play one down.  Been there, done that and it sucks.  So I went to the game.  Did not get home till just after mid-night, jumped into bed and then COULD NOT fall asleep.  Took some valerian root, last time I remember looking at the clock was 4:30am.  Needless to say I did not get up at 6am and go for my run.

Wednesday – 9:45pm indoor game followed by a dead car battery.  Seriously?!?  Tried to get a jump from one of the guys on my team…  nothing.  Stupid thing was completely dead.  Husband came to the rescue, called the tow truck, home by midnight, jumped into bed and again could not fall asleep.  Took some valerian root, last look at the clock was 2:30am.

Thursday – Up at 6am so I could get to the auto shop at 7am to tell them why the tow truck dumped my car in their parking lot.  Again, no morning run.  Husband had to work late so did not get to bed till midnight.  Needless to say I did not set my alarm for my morning run.

Friday – praying for sleep tonight…

Weekly Stats (not even worth posting)

Leave a Reply

