Week’s Thoughts – D41

28 Jul

Was not my best week by a long shot.  The tournament was over kill and it has taken all week to catch up.  Perhaps if I was a professional athlete and did not have to go to my day job I would have been able to rest more and recover faster.  The truth is, even if I make the team and play professionally, I will still have to go to my day job.  I need to figure out a way to manage both.

Week’s Stats

Morning coffee:  5 / 5  (just way to tired each morning to focus without it)

Afternoon soda:  5 / 5  (the 2pm slag was more than I could handle)

Morning run:  0 / 5  (see morning coffee…)

Miles:  0

Indoor soccer games:  5 (3 W / 2 L – 3 goals)

Extra workouts:  1 / 2  (1 SoccerFit)

Stretching:  0 / 5  (I have no excuse for this one)

Leave a Reply

