9 minutes 57 seconds – D65

21 Aug

This morning I ran my first sub ten minute mile!  Granted it was only sub ten minutes by a mere three seconds but progress is progress.

I really thought going to Washington was going to make for a great week of running.  HA!  I do not know if I was just really tired or if the air was to thick (lol) but I was a lot slower than I thought I would be there.  Harboring all these delusions of running at sea level I thought I would be able to maintain ten minute miles, though I could barely scrape together twelve minute miles…  BUT this morning I got back out on my regular course and cruised through my first mile.  The second and third were slower but not by much.  I finished the run in 31:44.  Not my fastest ever but my first sub ten minute mile, woohoo!

Leave a Reply

