Sundays – D71

27 Aug

Ahhh… Sundays, such a great day.  My co-ed outdoor season started this past Sunday which makes them even more delightful.  Aided immensely by the fact that it would seem I was the ONLY one who used the summer to stay in shape.  Perhaps that is short-sighted of me?  Okay, I know it is but I felt fantastic out there on the pitch!  I was running down every ball, sprinting off the ball and did not feel winded or spent.  It was so refreshing to finally start a season and not have to play catch up for the first three weeks.  And as self-absorbed as it may be it was gratifying to watch everyone around me grabbing their knees in between plays.

Leave a Reply

