Morning People – D79

4 Sep

What is the deal with morning people?

I have made it abundantly clear here, (also here and here) that I am NOT one (oh yeah, here too).  I struggle to just get out of bed, put one foot in front of the other and not fall over every time I go for a morning run.  I am lucky if I have joined the land of the living by the time I get back (I did not this morning, sorry Husband).  Not to mention that I am not a runner though I blaze shuffle the path each morning in a futile attempt to resemble one.

Forget being pleasant or waving or wishing every person I see a good morning.

You would think the hot, sweaty, gasping, mess of a human being weaving back and forth would be indication enough that 1) I do not share your sunny assessment of the morning and 2) I am trying to NOT DIE so it is completely beyond my capabilities to return your smile and wave.

Please tell me, if you happen to be a morning person, what is the deal?!? 

4 Responses to “Morning People – D79”

  1. williamw60640 October 5, 2012 at 7:18 pm #

    All of it was so very true!!
    Morning person?
    ME NEITHER!!

    • jend1229 October 5, 2012 at 7:33 pm #

      🙂 Stupid morning people…

  2. littlemisswordy October 5, 2012 at 10:26 pm #

    I can totally relate! I like the idea of being a runner way more than the actual running. Check out my “Trainwreck of Thoughts on the Run” if have a chance. Congrats on being. Freshly Pressed!

    • jend1229 October 5, 2012 at 10:35 pm #

      That is a great post! Every run is a “mile 4” for me 🙂

Leave a Reply

