Week’s Thoughts – D90

15 Sep

Week’s Stats

Daily run: 5 / 5

Miles: 20 (average mile – 11:06)

Indoor soccer games:  2 ( 2 W / 0 L  – 1 goal)

Extra workouts:  2 / 2

Stretching:  1 / 5

Could someone please tell me how to work stretching into my daily routine!?!

It is almost to the point of ridiculousness that I can not seem to make this one a habit.  It feels so good while I am doing it and it helps so much afterwards.  Yet for whatever reason I have this stupid block about getting it done…

Also, I have decided to stop tracking my afternoon soda.  Quite honestly even though I know it is not healthy I do not really want to give it up.  I know it is counter productive and is not helping me take the weight off but it staves off the afternoon crash and tastes so good.

2 Responses to “Week’s Thoughts – D90”

  1. Urban Running Girl September 15, 2012 at 6:24 pm #

    Do you have the block because you get sidetracked onto other things, or just don’t like stretching? For me, I get sidetracked sometimes. I come home from my run, start my stretches, and then get sidetracked by something….put the laundry on, run the dishwasher etc. I close the door of the room i stretch in now, and try to forget everything else. As for your soda, I see nothing wrong with moderation.

    • jend1229 September 16, 2012 at 5:19 pm #

      I just do not allot any time for it. I need to get up 20 minutes earlier so I can stretch after my run but I never do.

Leave a Reply

