Diminishing Returns – D135

30 Oct

Diminishing Returns: The tendency for a continuing application of  effort or skill toward a particular project or goal to decline in effectiveness  after a certain level of result has been achieved.

Have I maxed out?  I feel incredibly stagnate in my progress.  You can see between August and September I was really making good strides towards increasing my speed.  In fact, the run on September 9th was freaking fantastic.  I managed descending splits and maintained a 10:30 pace over the last two miles.  At the end of the run I felt amazing, very tired but amazing.  Since then I have not improved my pace at all, I have stayed consistent (which is all well and good) but I am looking for improvement here!  It is really frustrating to be stuck at this eleven minute mile pace.  I want to run faster but I just can not seem to find the resolve to make my legs turn over faster.

How do you break yourself out of a rut in running or just life in general?

Leave a Reply

